Kansas City Golf Course Reviews

Search for a Golf Course Review: 

 

   

Ironhorse Golf Club

Date Played:  2/25/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 3/4/2012 8:44:38 AM - Anytime you can post a course review played in February.....it's a good review!! ONLY negative was that they had just aerated the course, not the greens. But who's complaining during winter in Kansas. This course has several short par 4's, but they are challenging...your 3 wood and rescue clubs will be used on this course. Staff is always amazing - overall this is one of the best courses in this area!! Enjoy!!


Bear Creek Golf Club, East

Date Played:  9/9/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 9/14/2011 5:15:31 PM - Course was in great shape. Fairways are well watered and in better shape than a lot of courses that are twice the price. Greens were in good shape, too.


Ironhorse Golf Club

Date Played:  7/30/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 7/30/2011 4:49:14 PM - Nice course - fairways can be a little tight, but the course was in excellent condition.


Alvamar

Date Played:  7/17/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 7/19/2011 12:21:04 PM -


Shiloh Springs Golf Club

Date Played:  5/30/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/23/2011 9:30:37 AM -


Ironhorse Golf Club

Date Played:  6/22/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/23/2011 9:28:38 AM -


Keth Memorial Golf Course

Date Played:  5/18/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 5/19/2011 2:09:47 PM - I played here recently. Unfortunately I did not have a positive experience. The maintenance crew and the management ruined what otherwise would have been a decent outing. While preparing to hit an approach shot, a member of the maintenance crew drove across the fairway in front of us and turned the sprinklers on the green I was preparing to shoot at. On the very next hole a couple different members of the maintenance crew sat quietly about fifteen feet from us until my partner was approaching the ball for his shot when they decided to fire up a weed eater. I understand that golf courses require constant maintenance. I certainly want the courses I play on to receive the best care possible. But there are some common courtesies that I have always seen granted players at other courses. When my group voiced our displeasure in the clubhouse, the manager laughed at our complaints and dismissed us. Needless to say, I won't be playing here again. Otherwise, the course is probably slightly below average for the area. As another review mentioned, the yard markers are not visible. The course was in pretty good condition, and has some challenging holes (at least, they were challenging from the tips). The "clubhouse" is really a trailer, but it appears that they're building a more suitable structure. Hopefully they'll celebrate the new clubhouse's completion by hiring a more professional club pro who will instruct the maintenance staff of the general courtesies expected on the course.


Sycamore Ridge

Date Played:  4/25/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 5/3/2011 9:40:59 AM - Best course in KC. This course will challenge even the best golfers. The difference in the front and back nine makes it play like two different courses. Playing on bentgrass fairways is absolute golfer heaven. Firm surface but soft when taking divots. Greens are near perfect and holes are cut with precision. This is a must play course in the KC area.


Shiloh Springs Golf Club

Date Played:  4/21/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/23/2011 5:43:32 PM - Great muni course. This course will refine your iron play as there are many dog legs and layups. The greens are fabulous and service is excellent. If you are looking for a fun course without the crowds this is the course.


Winterstone Golf Course

Date Played:  7/8/2010

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 2/22/2011 1:06:36 PM -


Additional Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74

NOTICE:

This golf course rating system has been created to provide Kansas City area golfers with their chance to share feedback on area golf courses. Please keep in mind that golfers of all ages regularly visit this publication.  Therefore, we only ask that you refrain from abusive language and respect the views and opinions of your fellow golfers.

KCmetroGolf does not endorse any of the comments made within the discussion forum.  Individuals posting to this forum accept full responsibility for their comments.  This forum is regularly monitored by website administrators who may occasionally comment on certain topics if necessary.  However, if there are posts that are abusive or offensive in nature, please notify KCmetroGolf at webmaster@KCmetroGolf.com and we will review the post for possible removal.

KCmetroGolf Forum Policy