Kansas City Golf Course Reviews

Search for a Golf Course Review: 

 

   

Falcon Ridge Golf Club

Date Played:  1/31/2012

Posted by: Andy Hineman
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 3/1/2013 7:31:32 AM - Challenging course. I cannot wait for the season to really get ramped up.


Tiffany Greens Golf Club

Date Played:  2/1/2012

Posted by: Andy Hineman
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 2/28/2013 9:47:16 AM - Great staff even in the winter.


Shoal Creek Golf Course

Date Played:  2/2/2013

Posted by: Andy Hineman
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 2/28/2013 9:39:05 AM - Killer par fours. I love this course.


Deer Creek Golf Club

Date Played:  2/11/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 2/19/2013 5:45:20 AM - I always love playing this challenging course. The staff is always friendly and helpful.


River Oaks Golf Club

Date Played:  12/4/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 12/22/2012 4:16:28 AM - Tried out the course because of the $30 a month membership fee. I wouldn't pay $5 a month to play here. The course itself is nothing compared to other courses in the area. The clubhouse is hideous and dirty. Golf cart was torn up. The lady working the counter was more concerned with talking on her cell phone and texting. And the other golfers in there at tables were loud and vulger. Most courses would not put up with that. Family membership? I would never take my family to this place. Nor will I return. Save your money. Pay a little more and play a real course with professional staff and equipment.


Sycamore Ridge

Date Played:  6/2/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/19/2012 11:07:16 AM - I just moved out to Overland Park and my boss recommended this course too me and it didn't disappoint. Lovely course, and different from front nine to back nine. The greens were some of the best I've ever played on. You could read each break nicely and consistantly judge your speed. My only negative was the fairways. They were VERY soft. Almost too soft to at times hit a good iron shot. Not every hole was too soft, some were perfect but some felt as though I was walking on soggy grass. Otherwise I wouldn't complain one bit about this course and I highly recommend it.


Keth Memorial Golf Course

Date Played:  6/2/2011

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/19/2012 11:03:26 AM - I went to school in Warrensburg where this golf course is located. I've played there many times and always had fun, but my I also always seemed to have problems there as well. To start, the pace of play is slow, and expect it from a college town. I'm not the greatest golfer by any means but I can keep up with the pace of play. Secondly, the course is nice and challenging when maintained; when not maintained (i.e. the rough is 5" tall everywhere) expect to lose numerous golf balls even on good shots. Lastly, and I will never forget this. A friend and I were golfing on a hot day in summer and as we hit 17 the grounds crew started watering the greens right in front of us as were ready to chip. My friend needless to say lost his cool as did I and we told the guy to get off the green. He responded he would be two mins, and we responded you get paid we paid to play get off. After telling us to ever so politely F-off, we proceeded to shooting while he was on the green. Neither party was happy. Mind you, there was no one behind us on 16 or on the 15th green that we could see for that matter. This is a fun course, especially when you live in the town for 4 years for school, but the people that work it need an attitude adjustment.


River Oaks Golf Club

Date Played:  5/19/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 5/20/2012 6:26:28 AM - This course is still a goat ranch. There is little maintenance and the grass is clumpy and sparce. Kids play football on the 18th fairway in the middle of your round and ride their bikes down the cart paths. This is the only course in the city I would feel okay about doing a Michael Jackson "moonwalk" on the green while wearing BASEBALL metal spikes because it would be considered an improvement to the existing conditions. The review that always shows is from management of the course and they will surely remove this review as soon as they can. Even if this course was labeled as a target driving range I would have a problem with the condition of the fairways. With all the bad things about it, the one redeeming quality is the design isn't bad at all. It is Hell to walk because of the space between holes, but the hole designs are decent.


Eagles Landing Golf Course

Date Played:  4/17/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/17/2012 2:42:56 PM - had a great time on this course today. challenging and fun to play. greens were sneaky and decieving


River Oaks Golf Club

Date Played:  4/11/2012

Posted by: Joe Golfer
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/11/2012 7:54:20 PM - I have played this course for almost 15 years and it is looking better than it ever has. The Great Life managment has made same great advancments on the course and clubhouse over the last few years. The course used to be a country club in the 70's so it has a wonderful layout. The greens were airated a week or so ago and they have filled in nicely. All the zoysia has turned back to green and left the fairways with nice perky lies. The sand pits actually get raked and trimmed now so thats nice. looking forward to the year here.


Additional Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74

NOTICE:

This golf course rating system has been created to provide Kansas City area golfers with their chance to share feedback on area golf courses. Please keep in mind that golfers of all ages regularly visit this publication.  Therefore, we only ask that you refrain from abusive language and respect the views and opinions of your fellow golfers.

KCmetroGolf does not endorse any of the comments made within the discussion forum.  Individuals posting to this forum accept full responsibility for their comments.  This forum is regularly monitored by website administrators who may occasionally comment on certain topics if necessary.  However, if there are posts that are abusive or offensive in nature, please notify KCmetroGolf at webmaster@KCmetroGolf.com and we will review the post for possible removal.

KCmetroGolf Forum Policy