Kansas City Golf Course Reviews

Search for a Golf Course Review: 

 

   

Dubs Dread Golf Club

Date Played:  5/5/2015

Posted by: Andrew
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 5/15/2015 1:02:06 PM - Always a fun course.


Dubs Dread Golf Club

Date Played:  6/13/2013

Posted by: Beau Bragg
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/16/2013 7:35:37 PM - A buddy and I played out at Dub's Dread last week and the course was in great condition! the fairways were flawless, the rough was freshly cut, and the greens were rolling fast. the last time my buddy and I had been to the course we were less than impressed (about a year ago), but this time around it seemed like a totally different course. We got paired with another twosome and they were friendly and a joy to play with. One of the guys was at least 6' 7" and could crush the ball and the other guy was 66 years old and was a long-ball guy as well. It was fun to watch them. However, my buddy and I kept thinking that our 6'7" friend had to have played football somewhere. The only thing we got out of him all day was that his name was Mike. He was definitely an athlete, we are guessing a defensive end somewhere...I guess we will never know :). We will be out again!


Prairie Highlands Golf Course

Date Played:  6/3/2013

Posted by: Klem Kadiddlehopper
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 6/4/2013 12:59:20 PM - So I've challenged a buddy of mine to try and provide some objective feedback as we tend to play a lot of different courses throughout the year. To accommodate that we've set up this account and we'll try to remember to provide feedback as we play. So here is Prairie Highlands... On 6/3 we were just three days removed from torrential rains in the Olathe area with several local creeks leaving their banks. At tee time we were CPO (cart path only). While this was originally a problem for us as my buddy has a bum knee, Mike from the pro shop was more than accommodating to our situation and allowed us to leave path to save the knees of my "little buddy". Prairies Highlands offers a good range of tee boxes from which we played the blues. All tee boxes were in good shape and localized wear and tear was at a minimum. While the grounds crew was actively mowing while we were there you could tell that they hadn't been able to mow, due to the weather for a few days. The greens, while rolling true, were a little slower than anticipated. This is something I'm sure will be rectified as the summer months approach. A couple holes showed the remnants of where the creek came out of the banks, but no debris remained on the course and the grass wasn't dead and will recover quite nicely. The only true negative that we could report was the condition of the traps. Due to the hard rains several of them held standing water or were completely washed out. The Prairie Highlands ground crew was aggressively working on the traps while we were there and I'm sure they will rectify the trap condition appropriately. That being said, I graciously declared them ground under repair and pulled my ball to a better position. Net result, Prairie Highland remains a great course in the Kansas City area and worth the money. We look forward to the scramble event we will be playing there on 6/10 and we'll provide another update at that time.


River Oaks Golf Club

Date Played:  5/5/2013

Posted by: Justin
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 5/6/2013 8:47:30 AM - Decent enough course, but no driving range or putting green to warm up beforehand. Layout has plenty of variety, with a some long and short par-3's. Some of the bunkers have weeds in them, which is never attractive. However, it's hard to beat the price.


Tomahawk Hills Golf Club

Date Played:  4/13/2013

Posted by: Bob
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/23/2013 6:32:26 PM - Not many courses around here are in great shape yet, but this course is struggling. There are too many bad greens with pot holes filled in with sand and dirt patches. It was this way last year....I guess they lost it during the severe heat last summer. It needs to be fixed before we go back.


Hidden Valley Golf Club

Date Played:  4/21/2013

Posted by: Greg
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/21/2013 11:49:25 AM - Outstanding, secret course in Lawson! I've been golfing there for a few years now. This year, they have opened up their new clubhouse and revamped the course layout. The staff are small town, nice folks. If you live in metro area, it's cruise to get there but well worth it if you plan to put in 18 holes and hang out for a few beers after.


Dubs Dread Golf Club

Date Played:  4/7/2013

Posted by: Marty Tryk
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/18/2013 8:02:35 AM - Played this course on both 3/30/13 and 4/7/13. The greens were aerated first week of April. Tee boxes were ready for play on 4/7/13. It was 90 degree rule on the fairways. Other than some moisture and sand early on the greens and some bumps, the course played great. Looking forward to playing it many more times this season.


Creekmoor Golf Club

Date Played:  9/17/2012

Posted by: don tyler
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 4/16/2013 3:16:12 PM - This course is one of the nicest golf courses in KC area, fairway always in great shape, greens are fantastic and the sand in the bunkers is really sand (and plenty of them) not the kind that scars your clubs. I have played there several times and i would recommend playing there to everyone.


Eagles Landing Golf Course

Date Played:  12/30/2012

Posted by: Dave Smith
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 3/7/2013 5:42:08 AM - Is anyone else ready for the golf season?? Let's get rid of this snow and hit the links!


Shirkey Golf Club

Date Played:  1/1/2012

Posted by: Andy O'Brian
Post your own golf course review.
Conditions Service Layout Overall 

Posted 3/1/2013 9:14:21 AM - Shirkey is a great course.


Additional Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74

NOTICE:

This golf course rating system has been created to provide Kansas City area golfers with their chance to share feedback on area golf courses. Please keep in mind that golfers of all ages regularly visit this publication.  Therefore, we only ask that you refrain from abusive language and respect the views and opinions of your fellow golfers.

KCmetroGolf does not endorse any of the comments made within the discussion forum.  Individuals posting to this forum accept full responsibility for their comments.  This forum is regularly monitored by website administrators who may occasionally comment on certain topics if necessary.  However, if there are posts that are abusive or offensive in nature, please notify KCmetroGolf at webmaster@KCmetroGolf.com and we will review the post for possible removal.

KCmetroGolf Forum Policy